Political news

Chirag Paswan Threatens to Jail Nitish Kumar ‘and His Officers’ if LJP Comes to Power in Bihar

LJP chief Chirag Paswan on Sunday threatened to jail JD(U) supremo and chief minister Nitish Kumar if his social gathering involves energy within the state. Addressing an election rally in Dumraon, Buxar, Chirag stated, “Nitish Kumar and his officers will likely be behind bars if we come to energy.”

Calling for a Nitish-free government in Bihar, Paswan appealed to voters to decide on the BJP in seats the place the LJP has not put up candidates. Paswan had walked out of the NDA amid seat-sharing variations with the Nitish Kumar-led JD(U), however has overtly declared loyalty and help in direction of PM Narendra Modi and the BJP. The LJP has pitted 122 candidates towards the JD(U) and its ally, Jitin Ram Manjhi’s HAM within the Bihar meeting ballot.

As per a CVoter opinion ballot, the NDA is comfortably returning to energy in Bihar with a transparent majority, however the BJP could emerge as the one largest social gathering a lot forward of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar led JD-U. As per the survey, the NDA, comprising JD-U and BJP alliance, will get 135-159 seats within the meeting elections, getting a transparent majority.

The BJP would be the largest social gathering within the with 73-81 seats whereas JD-U will get between 59-87 seats, it predicted. RJD-Congress-led Mahagathbandhan alliance will get 77-98 seats, it added, giving Chirag Paswan’s LJP 1-5 seats.

Voting for Bihar meeting elections will likely be held in three phases on October 28, November three and November 7 in one of many greatest elections globally throughout the COVID-19 pandemic, adopted by counting of votes on November 10.

Voting for the primary part on October 28 will cowl 71 meeting constituencies, whereas the second-phase voting on November three will cowl 94 seats. The third part of voting on November 7 will cowl 78 meeting seats.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button